Iceland – potential country to live and fly

The more I age, the more I think about living in different places of the world. But any place I can go must have to offer hang gliding. I have a special fondness to Iceland, not only for its sheer geographical beauty, but also for its sane financial system. When I saw a facebook post about a brief comparison of how Iceland handled the financial collapse of 2007 compared to US, my gut feel wanted me to seriously consider living there soon as I am able to. Then came the surprise when I casually searched for a hang gliding community around there. Here is what I found:

http://www.xcmag.com/2004/02/a-day-in-the-land-of-fire-iceland-flying/

Now I am sold. Putting Iceland in one of my top priorities.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

