First soaring as a new H2

Week before, I got my Hang 2 from Pat Denevan. And last Sunday I towed from cart first time, and also soared in my first thermal. I cored a few 360 degrees and could not really believe that I actually gained some altitude, however small it was (about 70 ft). A dream come true moment.

A few months ago, I was elated to have a long 10 second flight from the bunny hill. And now a 10 min long flight makes me that much happy. I wonder what is next. Friends at the hang gliding forum tell me there is no cure for this disease except more and more airtime. I think I would happily oblige.

  1. #1 by didi on March 11, 2012 - 3:46 pm

    AWSOME really!!! I can’t imagine !!!!Really a great experience…and skill also.

  2. #2 by Doc Wong on March 28, 2012 - 1:25 am

    simply amazing!!!! Soaring and flying!!!!!

Leave a Reply

